Hamilton Book Tag

If you ask any of my friends what I love the most, they most probably will answer Hamilton. Yes, before books, mainly because it’s all I’ve talked about for a year.

This tag was originally created by BookTuber Maureen Keavy, so because of my love for both books and Hamilton, I’ve decided to do the tag myself. Sooo, let’s go…

The Room Where It Happens: a fictional world you would like to live in

“I wanna be in the room where it happens”

This is probably the answer most of us readers will give: Harry Potter. Ever since I started reading the series when I was around 11, I was so fascinated and got so immersed into the world, that I actually waited for my Hogwarts letter for years. And who says it’s never going to arrive?!

The Schuyler Sisters: a female character you consider is underrated

“And when I meet Thomas Jefferson

I’m ‘a compel him to include women in the sequel

Work!”

After thinking about lots of characters, I finally decided someone who needs more recognition is Samirah from the Magnus Chase series. What I admire about Rick (the author) is how diverse and REAL his characters are. She is the first Muslim character I read about, and what I loved about her was how awesome and badass she is and how the fact she is a Muslim doesn’t interfere with how she is perceived.

 My Shot: a character who, no matter what, goes after what they want

“Hey yo, I’m just like my country

I’m young, scrappy and hungry,

And I’m not throwing away my shot!”

I had to choose one of the A Song of Ice and Fire series (Game of Thrones) girls. I was between Arya Stark and Daenerys, but in the end, I believe the Mother of Dragons deserves this one. Even after all she has been through, she still fights for what she believes in, and I’m sure she’ll eventually get it.

Stay Alive: a character you wish were still alive

Laurens, do not throw away your shot”

**HARRY POTTER AND THE BOOK THIEF SPOILERS AHEAD**

You’re warned, stop reading if you haven’t finished them both!

The two characters I miss the most are Fred Weasley and Rudy Steiner. Rudy’s death has been the one I’ve felt the saddest about. Gosh, it’s the only book that has almost made me tear up. That little boy was a ray of sunshine, and I will always miss him.

Burn: most devastating end of a relationship in a book

“I hope that you burn”

There are too many devastating relationship endings in books, however, The Girl on the Train is the worst I’ve read about. Although it had happened time before the events of the story start, we still can see how everything that happened deeply scarred Rachel, the main character.

You’ll Be Back: sassiest villain

“I will kill your friends and family to remind you of my love”

One of my best friends and I learned the term “sassy” from Sebastian Morgenstern, the villain from The Mortal Instruments. No matter what he did, or how evil he became, I still low-key liked this character because how sassy he was. We need more villains like him.

The Reynolds Pamphlet: a book with a twist you didn’t see coming

“You could never be satisfied

God, I hope you’re satisfied”

The plot twist that has impacted me the most has been the one in The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown. Those who’ve read it know EXACTLY what I’m talking about, and you know how intense it was. After it happened, I didn’t put the book down until I finished it!

Non-stop: a series you marathoned all the way through

“How to account for his rise to the top?

Man, the man is non-stop!”

There are SO MANY, I can’t choose only one. However, the most recent one has been the Magnus Chase series. My cousin lent me both the first and second book, and I finished both within a week! If you haven’t read it, I highly recommend it.

Satisfied: favourite book with multiple points of view

“I will never be satisfied”

The throne for this category will definitely go for A Game of Thrones. It’s a book with so many twists, stories, and mysteries which, in the end, all connect and form a greater picture that you can never see coming. I’m currently trying to finish the 3rd book, so I’ll let you know how that goes.

Who lives, who dies, who tells your story?: a book that will go down in history

“Oh, I can’t wait to see you again

It’s only a matter of time.”

No doubt: the Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. This, besides being an amazing series, having lovable characters and an unforgettable world, completely shaped a generation. It won’t be weird if someday I find out some of my friends’ children are named after Harry Potter characters…

giphy.gif

Don’t forget to follow me on social media!

Bookstagram: https://www.instagram.com/booksthatshapeus/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/bookthatshapeus

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/user/show/24333929-ana-paula-camacho

Leave a Reply

